Cycling Federation

VICF promotes team sportsmanship and competition and is made up of (5) cycling teams. These teams have members in varying age groups and at different fitness levels who make up our Elite, Expert, Sport and Women categories. The teams also contribute to the building of our Junior Development and talent recognition program, where we try to identify juniors who show a keen interest to cycling as a sport.

The Federation has elected Sue Brown Vice President, Sara Gambee Secretary and Janet Jean Pierre as Treasurer.  

Mark Defour and Apolinar Acevedo Jr. went to Puerto Rico for the Caribbean Junior Cycling championships and to Tortola for the BVI Junior championships which Mark won. Sue Brown placed 2nd in the time trials and 6th in the road race in the Caribbean Cycling Championships in Jamaica.

A total of 23 races including 2 kids races were held in 2011. The racing schedule for 2012 will have different courses and more time trials. 

The Paul Gillette memorial will become an annual event.  We are designing and selling t- shirts and decals to raise money.

Contact Information

President - Apolinar Acevedo

P.O.Box 24331 Christiansted VI, 00824
Tel: (340) 773-0079

Did you know?

With the exception of the boycotted 1980 Olympics in Moscow, the Virgin Islands has sent a team to every Central American & Caribbean, Pan American and Summer Olympics competition since 1966.

Newsletter Signup

Follow the Virgin Islands Olympic Movement. It is FREE and Informative.

Subscribe in a reader Facebook page Follow me

Follow Us