VICF promotes team sportsmanship and competition and is made up of (5) cycling teams. These teams have members in varying age groups and at different fitness levels who make up our Elite, Expert, Sport and Women categories. The teams also contribute to the building of our Junior Development and talent recognition program, where we try to identify juniors who show a keen interest to cycling as a sport.

Cycling Federation Update

The Federation has elected Sue Brown Vice President, Sara Gambee Secretary and Janet Jean Pierre as Treasurer.   Mark Defour and Apolinar Acevedo Jr. went to Puerto Rico for the Caribbean Junior Cycling championships and to Tortola for the BVI Junior championships which Mark won. Sue Brown placed 2nd in the time trials and 6th […]

Read More