Summer Olympic Games

2012 London Team

The Virgin Islands has qualified 7 athletes in 3 different sports for the 2012 Summer Olympic Games in London, England. The XXX Olympiad will take place from July 26 to August 12, 2012. Our Athletes Tabarie Henry 4th in the world 400m Cy Thompson Laser Class Sailing Mimi Roller Laser Class Sailing Branden Whitehurst Swimming […]

Read More

2006 – 2000 Teams

2006 Torino Winter Olympics President/Chef de Mission – Hans Lawaetz Secretary General – Angel L. Morales Treasurer/Acting President – Leonard W. Bonelli, Sr. Women’s Luge Dallas A. Simons – Physical Therapist Melita Glanville – Coach Julianne Abernathy – Athlete (Flag Bearer) 2004 Athens Olympics President – Hans Lawaetz Secretary General – Angel L. Morales Chef […]

Read More

1998-1968 Teams

1998 Nagano Winter Olympics President – Hans Lawaetz Chef de Mission – Frank Heikkila Physical Therapist – Dallas Simons Medical Personnel – Carla Cox Attache – Gary J. Moy Press Attache – K. Linette Oliver Bobsleigh Eugene Sudziarski – Team Leader Robert Murphy – Coach Boguslaw Klosinski – Tech. Personnel David Apathy – Technical Personnel […]

Read More